SOLD

14,656 – Who Are You, Who Am I

This quilt earned $78.52 for the AAQI.

yhst-40258611477147_2270_189571631

Janet McElroy  Northampton, United Kingdom

Width: 12″ Length: 9″

Materials/Techniques: Pale blue is 100% cotton fabric, there is white voile on top of this to mute it right down to show the brain fading away, appliquéd wadding under the voile aka Geta. Machine quilted throughout.

Artist Statement: SewCalGal put a challenge up for us on her Facebook page and I wanted to make a journal page for you. It shows the muddle going on in the brain, one side good quilting, the other total confusion.

Dedication: Dedicated to everyone who knows someone with Alzheimer’s.

This quilt has Fast Finish Triangles.

I am absolutely thrilled this has been sold and raised a fair amount for AAQI. If you are interested in picking up one of these little quilts for yourself and helping this cause, please go http://www.alzquilts.org/quiltsforsale.html and see all the many many quilts still for sale….now at bargain prices. The sale of quilts  finishes on 30th December FOR EVER, this is the final year for raising money.  It would be great if Ami could get to her $1.000.000. Please take time to go have a look and pick up a bargain for a really good cause.

About jansmusingagain

Hmm what do you say about yourself? I am a Quilter. I just love to Quilt for myself and others. I love fabrics and threads, simple things, but they make me very happy.
This entry was posted in LIFE and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to SOLD

  1. Tina Gilley says:

    wonderful! Both Of Mine Sold Too.

  2. Kerstin says:

    awesome! Im off to check out the link.

  3. Caz says:

    That is brilliant! Happy New Year!

  4. maggi21 says:

    Wonderful news Jan, although I am not surprised.

  5. Carol says:

    Well done Jan, beautiful piece for an excellent cause. I knew someone would snap it up.

Thank you for visiting my Blog, I hope you found it interesting and that you will come again in the future. Please feel free to leave a comment I will reply to all. Many thanks. jansmusingagain

