TWELVE MONTHS

Twelve months have passed since as lovely man left us.

Jeff a proud Welshman

26.QS.3.2013 Di's from Jan

 

Quite why he had to go I don’t understand, surely it wasn’t really his time, we will never know why he was taken from us, just like that. Such a shock, after twelve months it is still hard to take in that he has gone.

My heart goes out to my friend Di, this has been a difficult twelve months for her, so many things to learn to do on her own, which she has, problems to overcome, which she has, carry on with her life, which,  to a point she has.

Twelve months is not a long time but I bet these past ones have been a lifetime for her.

Today is going to be hard Di but remember we are here for you as always however many months it takes.

Rest in peace Jeff

About jansmusingagain

Hmm what do you say about yourself? I am a Quilter. I just love to Quilt for myself and others. I love fabrics and threads, simple things, but they make me very happy.
This entry was posted in FRIENDS, LIFE and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to TWELVE MONTHS

  1. Carol says:

    Particularly thinking about Di at this time who lost a dearly loved husband, and also about you who lost a dear friend.

  2. maggi21 says:

    It is never easy to understand why such things happen and this is going to be a very hard day for Di. Good that she has friends like you to support her.

  3. Hugs to you and Di and all who are still trying to cope.

Thank you for visiting my Blog, I hope you found it interesting and that you will come again in the future. Please feel free to leave a comment I will reply to all. Many thanks. jansmusingagain

