I CAN’T HELP MYSELF

If I am feeling miserable or a bit down cos my legs are playing me up, I either go to bed OR make some Fabric Postcards, they seem to take my mind off things as I enjoy playing with all the different bits and pieces for them. Today I found stacks or fancy braids and ribbons which hey-ho will find there way onto yet more fabric postcards…I can’t help myself! I hope you enjoy looking at these Postcards, they are all that is on this post so if You are not interested in fabric postcards I would wait for another day………… as they say another day another Blog page!!!!

Postcards by me 001Postcards by me 002Postcards by me 003Postcards by me 005Postcards by me 006Postcards by me 007Postcards by me 008Postcards by me 009Postcards by me 010Postcards by me 011Postcards by me 012Postcards by me 014Postcards by me 015Postcards by me 017Postcards by me 018Postcards by me 019Postcards by me 020Postcards by me 022Postcards by me 023Postcards by me 026Postcards by me 027Postcards by me 028Postcards by me 030Postcards by me 031

Postcards by me 004Postcards by me 013Postcards by me 016

Postcards by me 021Postcards by me 024Postcards by me 025

Postcards by me 029

Stacked up ready to go into my box I could not resist this photo, I think it looked good....

Stacked up ready to go into my box I could not resist this photo, I think it looked good….

I fanned them round into this circle and realised something. Can you see what I thought? Can you spot the mistake?

I fanned them round into this circle and realised something. Can you see what I thought? Can you also spot the mistake?

Thank you for visiting I like comments good or bad they all help me progress in my quilting.   To all the new peeps who have decided to follow me and my Blog ———–Thank you and Welcome

About jansmusingagain

Hmm what do you say about yourself? I am a Quilter. I just love to Quilt for myself and others. I love fabrics and threads, simple things, but they make me very happy.
This entry was posted in POSTCARDS and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I CAN’T HELP MYSELF

  1. Kerstin says:

    a rainbow full of colour. you got some beautiful postcards there.
    sorry to hear that you not feeling good. hugs.

  2. Maggi says:

    Sorry that you’re not feeling good again but how amazingly productive you are. The postcards are gorgeous of course but you don’t seem to have much red or is it not showing up on my monitor?

    Hope you start feeling better soon xx

  3. Susan says:

    Hi Jan, WOW! you have been a busy woman, there fab. X what a lovely way to take your mind of your troubles. I’d hate to think where I would be if I where not able to loose myself in a creative world every now and then. Drawing, making a quilt or a little postcard has often been my saving grace so good for you that this time you did not go to bed and mad your amazing postcards. :)x

  4. WOW!! Those are gorgeous!!! Lovely lovely lovely postcards, makes me smile!!!

  5. Sue Wild says:

    Your cards are really fab. I really like the rounded edges, never thought of that

Thank you for visiting my Blog, I hope you found it interesting and that you will come again in the future. Please feel free to leave a comment I will reply to all. Many thanks. jansmusingagain

