OH DEAR – BUT MEANTIME

The Oh dear part is my own fault. I am trying to complete the 6 Challenges set by various people on SewCalGal’s site for this year. I misread the whole lot and thought there were only FIVE. So now I am in panic mode as they have to be done and on my blog by end of this month.
ARGHHHHHHHHH

I have four completed, the fifth is ready for it’s binding, but the 6th one is giving me hassle right now. I have to complete it tomorrow though or I cannot enter the competition and I am determined I WILL be in it. I cannot believe I misread SewCalGal’s page. ho-hum….here is a little tease of what I am working on for them..

Own design - but it is messing me about...

Own design – but it is messing me about…

Border challenge...

Border challenge…

‘Meantime’ –  is what I have been doing when not working on the challenges…own fault again slips in here…. you may remember a few posts back I put up pictures of quilting I had been playing with, well I have turned most of them into folders, I like making folders, and bags, and quilts, and postcards, and…you get the idea…. the ones made with voile were voile strips I had ripped from the yardage and for days I was walking round with those stringy bits you get from voile hanging off me, as fast as I found and got rid of one another appeared.. quite funny I thought, hubby didn’t though, ha ha ha…

Quilting 001Quilting 002

Quilting 003

Playing with quilting design

Quilting 004

Quilting 005Quilting 006Quilting 007Quilting 008Quilting 009Quilting 010

All my folders look like this inside....

All my folders look like this inside….

Quilting 012

There is plenty of room for A4 pages or books to go either side of the folder.

*************************************************

At the weekend, Rebecca wanted to make one of the thread books I had made previous week, so what do you do. Stop what you are doing and assist your Granddaughter of course. I sat back and just watched whilst she got on with the job…

Concentration....

Concentration….

....lots of bits cut out now....

….lots of bits cut out now….

...folded...

…folded…

..now open boxes...

..now open boxes…

looking good Rebecca...

looking good Rebecca…

...nearly there...

…nearly there…

Yay, four boxes in open position...

Yay, four boxes in open position…

...now closed...

…now closed…

Outside cover of book...

Outside cover of book…

instantly in use...

instantly in use…

Look what I made.... Well done Rebecca you made a really good job of that one.

Look what I made…. Well done Rebecca you made a really good job of that one.

Good grief is this really Rebecca? Year 10.

Good grief is this really Rebecca? Year 10.

****************************************

I have had some brilliant post of late, yesterday I got these from Maggi, aren’t they just gorgeous…..

This is called Bluebells...

This is called Bluebells…

This is called Lettuce...

This is called Lettuce…

This is called Meadow Sweet...

This is called Meadow Sweet…

Thank you Maggi for such prompt service, I love these fabrics, they are joining my ever increasing stash of your fabrics….

****************************************

Today in the post, well by courier really I received this…

Big box...

Big box…

and inside were all these goodies – I had forgotten I had ordered this lot…

Fabrics...

Fabrics…

Glass nuggets...

Glass nuggets…

Cat charms...

Cat charms…

Wooden fruits...

Wooden fruits…

Various vilenes...

Various vilenes…

***********************************************

Tomorrow – Wednesday – I am going to be sewing like a train, to hopefully get all the challenges completed and on my Blog with information about each one. Wish me luck.

*****************************

About jansmusingagain

Hmm what do you say about yourself? I am a Quilter. I just love to Quilt for myself and others. I love fabrics and threads, simple things, but they make me very happy.
This entry was posted in FMQ CHALLENGE, MAGGI B, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to OH DEAR – BUT MEANTIME

  1. Maggi says:

    Good luck with getting the challenge finished and up on your blog. I bet you weren’t feeling well when you read the instructions but I know you’ll get there.

    Well done to Rebecca for the booklet, she did a lovely job. And I’m glad you like the fabrics.

Thank you for visiting my Blog, I hope you found it interesting and that you will come again in the future. Please feel free to leave a comment I will reply to all. Many thanks. jansmusingagain

