A MIXTURE

I sometimes run out of ideas of what to call a post, but I think this time I have it just about right, the pictures are small but if you click on them I think !! they will open on a new page larger so you can see the detail if you wish to…

A pretty good start...

A pretty good start…

Blitz quilt back

Blitz quilt back – you can see silhouette of Rebecca through these piks….

Blitz quilt front - this is a quilt which is going to be raffled as soon as I get the information I need for JUST GIVING ....

Blitz quilt front – this is a quilt which is going to be raffled as soon as I get the information I need from Clint for JUST GIVING ….

Dorothy to me-get well card

Dorothy to me- a get well card

Patty S to me - get well card

Patty S to me – a get well card

BIRTHDAY card from Tony

BIRTHDAY card from Tonya

Finally received my order from 'B' using my Birthday voucher from Annette, Reb and Clint, thank you see what I bought....gorgeous...

Finally received my order from ‘B’ using my Birthday voucher from Annette, Rebecca and Clint, thank you see what I bought….gorgeous…

Better picture, see the fabulous colours...

Better picture, see the fabulous colours…

Wendy from FMQ Postcard swap told me about Jenny who devised this new quilting pattern, had to have a go and I love it...

Wendy from FMQ Postcard swap told me about Jenny who devised this new quilting pattern, had to have a go and I love it…

It is so effective...then...I had a light bulb moment...

It is so effective…then…I had a light bulb moment…

WHAT IF... you did it as a Star/Flower?

WHAT IF… you did it as a Star/Flower?

...or a tree???

…or a tree???

OK, maybe not using variegated thread...

OK, maybe not using variegated thread…

..that's better I think...

..that’s better I think…

Yep, loving this...

Yep, loving this…

Quilting 011

Closer shot for you…

..just filler quilting designs, playing around...

..just filler quilting designs, playing around…

Ta-da -- a tree...

Ta-da — a tree…

That's better

That’s better…

Spider web mosaic - OK I don't like spiders but this web caught my attention, it was being buffeted by the wind and rain and stood up to the lot, so strong...

Spider web mosaic – OK I don’t like spiders but this web caught my attention, it was being buffeted by the wind and rain and stood up to the lot, so strong…

Rebecca and 1D - - Oh dear there will be tears tomorrow when she hears the news!!!!

Rebecca and 1D – – Oh dear there will be tears tomorrow when she hears the news!!!!

Made by REBECCA - Spag-Bol, it was yummy too, thanks Rebecca xxx

Made by REBECCA – Spag-Bol, it was yummy too, thanks Rebecca xxx

Ness with her cards - this is one brave little girl, when one of the ladies in our Postcard swap sent her partner her postcard, Ness, who is the Niece of the recipient, saw it and was amazed at it, she drew a postcard for the lady, it was so cute. I could not resist sending her a Postcard of her own, bless her, isn't she sweet...

Ness with her cards – this is one brave little girl, when one of the ladies in our Postcard swap sent her partner her postcard, Ness, who is the Niece of the recipient, saw it and was amazed at it, she drew a postcard for the lady, it was so cute. I could not resist sending her a Postcard of her own, bless her, isn’t she sweet…

Thread book cover, not quite finished... I am so pleased with this, it is my very first attempt and I am thrilled with it, more will follow I am sure...

Thread book cover, not quite finished… I am so pleased with this, it is my very first attempt and I am thrilled with it, more will follow I am sure…

How it looks inside...

How it looks inside…

Then it gets interesting...

Then it gets interesting…

side on view...

side on view…

four storage boxes...

four storage boxes…

looking from above

looking from above, thank you to Ruth for details and thank you to Maggi for putting me in touch with Ruth. Great fun to make.

So there you have it a real Mixture for you to look at, enjoy…

*******************************

About jansmusingagain

Hmm what do you say about yourself? I am a Quilter. I just love to Quilt for myself and others. I love fabrics and threads, simple things, but they make me very happy.
This entry was posted in Birthday, FAMILY, FUN, GIFTS, MAGGI B, POSTCARDS, Quilt, QUILTING FOR OTHERS, ROBBIE and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to A MIXTURE

  1. Tina Gilley says:

    Love The Mixture. Great Spider Web.

  2. Kerstin says:

    Yes , truly a lovely mixture

  3. Maggi says:

    A lovely selection, especially the Blitz quilt and the new quilting ideas. I like it translated into the tree.
    What a great job you have done with the thread booklet. Told you that you would find it easy!

    • The Blitz quilt is going to be raffles soon for the RBL Clint is sorting that out. I loved having a go at those new quilting patterns from Jenny Lyon. So easy once you got into the swing of them too.

  4. stashmaker says:

    Cool stuff as norm! Love the threads you got, a good gift me thinks!!!

Thank you for visiting my Blog, I hope you found it interesting and that you will come again in the future. Please feel free to leave a comment I will reply to all. Many thanks. jansmusingagain

