ANOTHER NAIL BEING DRIVEN IN

That title may confuse you but I have been having a couple of weeks from hell and today was no exception. It goes like this….

me…can we go to a garden centre today

hubby…yep

me…actually we don’t need to go to a garden centre we can get whatever I want from Homebase down the road

hubby…OK

Get to Riverside which is where Homebase is and hubby thinking of me – who cannot walk well these days and I mean hobble basically – parks in a disabled bay, I manage to get out of the car and collect my stick from rear seat.  OK you know what is coming now don’t you!!!

Both go in shop, straight to garden area, collect plants I want and bag of gravel, go to checkout and pay, cost was £22.  I would say tops time in shop was 10 minutes. I do not do loitering style shopping anymore it is in – purchase – out.

Whilst hubby is putting plants and gravel in boot of car, I am hobbling across the road with my stick. Get into car whilst he takes trolley back to trolley park – we are good citizens. HUH! Maybe that will just change.

Hubby comes back,  gets in car and starts it looks up and says someone has put a darn sticker on the windscreen, he puts arm out window and rips it off and I say, ”oh there is something funny on the front.”

OH JOY.

We got fined………     yes for parking in a disabled bay with no blue badge on display.

How much?

£100

I AM FUMING, some little jobsworth – please do not go defending I know it is their job, and yes hubby owned up straight away he should not have parked there, BUT – it is the fact some little jobsworth  must have sat watching us get out of car and go in shop then come out slap ticket on-screen and, and , and this is what makes me spit feathers;   took a photo in case we didn’t believe them.

Goodbye birthday money it was nice having you for a day. I am actually still shaking with anger.

We have the car on loan from my daughter as hubby is cat-sitting at her house and he is using it to go back and forth. I have been out in it twice since they went away. The first time was a disaster too. Got to tell her what happened when she comes back in case they get in touch and say…”tut tut don’t do that again”.……Can you guess who is just not going out anymore, I feel someone is out to get me each time I go out something happens. I am just so fed up and this today put the tin lid on it or as I said in my title, another nail driven in.

My friend Di has advised me to get one of those blue badge things for the future. I feel I could stick my head in the gas oven quite honestly, cept we are bloody electric! Can’t even kick the dog, not got one. I am trying  as you can see to make myself laugh. It is NOT working.

About jansmusingagain

Hmm what do you say about yourself? I am a Quilter. I just love to Quilt for myself and others. I love fabrics and threads, simple things, but they make me very happy.
This entry was posted in LIFE and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to ANOTHER NAIL BEING DRIVEN IN

  1. Janice Aitkens says:

    So Sorry you are having such a rough time, yes try for a blue badge also appeal the ticket if you apply now for the blue you can say you are waiting as you applied for the badge also state that you can’t walk far that why you parked there hope you can get the ticket written off
    Hugs Janice

  2. Maggi says:

    Oh Jan that is a ridiculously expensive fine under the circumstances. Do appeal against it, the worst that can happen is that they say no but they may be sympathetic. You don’t know if you don’t try and Janice’s suggestion is a good one. Also you should have a blue badge anyway which would help for when Annette passes her test or anyone else takes you out.

  3. So sorry Janet!!! That is truly a bummer!!! I would fight it too!!!! I think you need to pamper yourself with something special and then let this experience go. Take care my dear quilting friend 🙂

  4. Tina Gilley says:

    so Days It Is Better To Stay In Bed.

Thank you for visiting my Blog, I hope you found it interesting and that you will come again in the future. Please feel free to leave a comment I will reply to all. Many thanks. jansmusingagain

