UFOs – POSTCARDs – CHALLENGEs

I was asked what my favourite colour was at the last Quilt Set meeting, I of course said YELLOW, as that is and always has been my favourite. I realised I didn’t have a yellow quilt, so rummaged through my UFO’s and found one that is almost all yellow – well near enough for me and I have finished it. Very, very pleased with it too. So thank you to Tilly who asked the question. Oops, just realised I didn’t take a picture of it, so tomorrow that will come……  meantime I decided I would do another UFO and pulled out this one….

Quilt pattern tested for Geta

Quilt pattern tested for Geta…

………here are the threads I am going to use for it, they are as you can see ready for use.

Ready to quilt

Ready to quilt

VARIOUS

I have received some fabulous postcards lately from ladies in the swap group.Mind you a lot of these postcards appear to be either going missing or taking soooooo long to arrive we almost give up on them. I wonder if other groups have these problems?

Postcard for AUGUST from Liz

Postcard for AUGUST from Liz

Mary A to Jan Mce - July

Postcard for July from Mary A

*************************************************

Speaking of the FMQ Postcard site I am on, Tina set us a challenge for the past two months and guess what!! I have completed both of them, woohoo, that is good for me I am usually the last to get them done, patting myself on the back here…

FMQ challenge pincushion top

FMQ challenge for JULY a pincushion –  top view

FMQ challenge pincushion side

FMQ challenge for JULY a pincushion – side view

FMQ challenge Bookmark front

FMQ challenge for August a Bookmark – front view, [hubby has pinched this to use]

FMQ challenge bookmark back

FMQ challenge bookmark – back view

*************************************

Here is a list to remind me of things I really MUST work on before doing anything else in no particular order just get them done Janet…

  • Jackie’s quilts –
  • Quilt Set blocks –
  • Photograph books I have for sale –
  • Likewise Bicycle and scooter for sale –
  • Sort out new Bernina – groan
  • Tidy bookshelves –
  • Get Doodles done, they appear to be mounting up –
  • Make some Inchies for the Inchy Angel
  • Complete Libby Leman style quilt for FMQ challenge –
  • Design quilt for Patsy Thompson FMQ challenge –
  • Sort out UFO’s decide which can stay which can go –
  • Sort out Flat Stanley project pictures for Tonya –
  • Check previous list to see it all been done and dusted – bet it’s not!!!!

***********************************

About jansmusingagain

Hmm what do you say about yourself? I am a Quilter. I just love to Quilt for myself and others. I love fabrics and threads, simple things, but they make me very happy.
This entry was posted in FMQ CHALLENGE, POSTCARDS, Quilt and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to UFOs – POSTCARDs – CHALLENGEs

  1. Janice Aitkens says:

    At least you have a to do list i just not getting to do anything
    Love the work plus the postcards
    Hugs Janice

  2. Maggi says:

    Glad someone else makes lists too. I’m great at doing that, just not so good at getting things done that are on the list 🙂 Looking forward to seeing the yellow quilt and the Geta one quilted. Sorry to hear that you are losing some postcards in your group. Why can’t they lose the bills as easily??

  3. Elisabeth says:

    Hi Jan, I always like what I see and read on your blog. You set up a huge goal on your list. Good luck! Happy Quilting!

Thank you for visiting my Blog, I hope you found it interesting and that you will come again in the future. Please feel free to leave a comment I will reply to all. Many thanks. jansmusingagain

