BETTER LATE THAN NEVER

I have no idea why I forgot to post these, they are the pictures from my group meeting in July. Enjoy…

Irene 2

Cushion made by Irene…

Brigitte, Suzanne and Jan Hexagon challenge. The group decided to make a Hexy quilt and use cream for the background, the three of us pulled a face so decided to make our own version. We made the florette's then sent them to Brigitte who assembled then quilted it, Isn't this FABULOUS, well done Brig...

The group decided to make a Hexy quilt and use cream for the background, the three of us [Bridget, Suzanne and myself] pulled a face and decided to make our own version. We made the floret’s then sent them to Bridget who assembled then quilted it. Isn’t this FABULOUS, well done Bridget…We are going to share it through the year four months each, I have it first hahaha

Irene 1

Another cushion from Irene…

Janet B

Very first quilt made by Janet B, excellent job…

Maureen 1

Huge Quilt made by Maureen for someone special…there are three people behind holding it up, it was massive and very very heavy!!!

Maureen 2

Maureen made this cushion with the left overs from the quilt…

Pauline

Pauline’s fabulous Hexie quilt finished, great job Polly…

Sue

I showed peeps how to make this fun block last year and Sue who has lots of hand problems stuck with it and made this bag all by hand from the bits folk didn’t want to keep, well done Sue…

Steph

One of my new ladies – Steph – made this from the three-month project we did earlier in the year, this was the first quilt Steph had ever made, great job Steph…

Tilly

Tilly and her friends went to a doll making class and made this little beauty, isn’t she gorgeous….

Tilly 2

…and she has a friend, I love this one, well I love them both but there is something about this one, I love the way she sits so demurely… Great job Tilly…

It was a great day, they kept me very busy and I them. Hopefully there should be a good few quilts to see at either the end of this year or beginning of next!!! It is my ambition to get them ALL to make a quilt at some point…..which brings me to this little beauty, Pushpa used to come to my group a long while ago but left for personal reasons, she sent me a picture of this quilt which she has finished, it is made using one of the blocks I showed peeps how to do. Great job Pushpa and thanks for sharing…

Pushpa's cups and saucers 20130624_174859

***********************

In the previous post I posted piks of quilts I am trying to sell, I managed to sell a few at my group which was great. I am going to put the prices I would like for them next to them on the previous post now and if anyone fancies one, just email me, cheers.

About jansmusingagain

Hmm what do you say about yourself? I am a Quilter. I just love to Quilt for myself and others. I love fabrics and threads, simple things, but they make me very happy.
This entry was posted in QUILT SET and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to BETTER LATE THAN NEVER

  1. Janice Aitkens says:

    Great projects hope it was a good meeting
    Hugs Janice

  2. Caz says:

    Love the dolls,,,,

    • Caz, they were both absolutely gorgeous, I think there may be more next time, the other ladies didn’t get theirs finished for the meeting. I know they are not quilting, but I love dolls……and these are made of fabrics after all.

  3. Maggi says:

    Looks like it was a good meeting. Great work.

Thank you for visiting my Blog, I hope you found it interesting and that you will come again in the future. Please feel free to leave a comment I will reply to all. Many thanks. jansmusingagain

