TO GO

I did reasonably well with the sale of some of my bits and pieces at my group I thought I would try some quilts now. Mind you I think I may have to try to price them myself this time!! If anyone can give me a clue I would appreciate it, bearing in mind I would like them to be sold as I really do need some room, it is getting crazy here….hahahaha It’s not that I don’t want these quilts, I just need room, I wish to make more and more quilts and my style has changed somewhat over the years, so am happy to let these go as it were.

Quilts for Sale 001

One of the many quilts I designed and made for Makower UK —-£20 + P&P

 

Quilts for Sale 002

Made when I was a member of the PP Forum… SOLD

Quilts for Sale 003

Made many moons ago, for a competition, which I actually won…made in the days when I could hand quilt….£15 +P&P

Quilts for Sale 005

Made this year at my group… £15  +P&P

Quilts for Sale 006

Another one made many many years ago,  I was aiming for an ‘Amish’ style look…  £15  +P&P

Quilts for Sale 007

Bow Ties — £10 +P&P

Quilts for Sale 008

Quilt made from a strip swap on PP Forum, few years ago…  SOLD

Quilts for Sale 008 bottom

Writing at bottom of the quilt…

Quilts for Sale 008 top

Writing at the top of the quilt…

Quilts for Sale 009

Yet another quilt made from PP Forum this was a swap for fabric of ‘ice cream flavour’ colours… £25 + P&P

Quilts for sale 009 bottom

Writing at the bottom of the quilt…

Quilts for sale 009 top

Writing sat the top of the quilt…

Quilts for Sale 010

Another made a long while ago, has a lot of poly-cotton fabric in it…. £30 +P&P

Quilts for Sale 010 back

Back of above quilt, I used all the bits left over and called it ”make do and mend”…

If you are interested in any of the above, do email me and make an offer and then we can barter maybe…

About jansmusingagain

Hmm what do you say about yourself? I am a Quilter. I just love to Quilt for myself and others. I love fabrics and threads, simple things, but they make me very happy.
This entry was posted in FOR SALE, Stuff to go and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to TO GO

  1. Maggi says:

    A lovely selection Jan and it is interesting to see how your style has changed over the years. I have no idea how you would go about pricing things like this.

  2. Janice Aitkens says:

    beautiful quilts i would say to put sizes on each for people to see, i know what you mean about room that is the biggest problem i have where to store my work
    I hope you can sell your work for a good price
    Hugs Janice

  3. Awesome quilts!!! Good luck selling, I am going to have to work on my growing numbers in the near future too!!! Have a lovely weekend :^)

  4. gail walker says:

    love quilting you do and the trt world one was so light and warm what wadding do you use

Thank you for visiting my Blog, I hope you found it interesting and that you will come again in the future. Please feel free to leave a comment I will reply to all. Many thanks. jansmusingagain

