NOT LONG NOW

In 10 minutes time it will be Saturday 29 June and guess where I will be???

Wembley in London, why?

To see ROBBIE…….Yayyyyyyyyyyy

Everyone thinks I am totally crazy as I have made myself a poncho with all his, well you will soon see as I am sure Susanne will take some pictures of me in it. I went to town on this one because who knows if I will get to see him again? I am getting older and more and more unsteady on the old legs so this gadding about to pop concerts will have to stop some time. I have also made …again wait and see.

Actually the poncho I made was the very last thing I made on my beloved Bernina before it jammed up and refused to work…..hmm mm wonder if I told Robbie he would cough up for a new machine for me. hahahahahaha

I am like a kid waiting for Christmas now, I really am getting excited. Yes Di, I know I know……..hee hee

I know I will be unable to talk on Sunday as I will have sung myself hoarse at the event. Been playing his new CD all week on repeat – ha ha – to get the words of the songs in my head.

Not long now……

About jansmusingagain

Hmm what do you say about yourself? I am a Quilter. I just love to Quilt for myself and others. I love fabrics and threads, simple things, but they make me very happy.
This entry was posted in ROBBIE and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to NOT LONG NOW

  1. Diane-crewe says:

    have a wonderful time xx

  2. Maggi says:

    Go for it girl and have a lovely time.

  3. Caz says:

    Have a great time with Robbie!!

  4. Pat says:

    Have a great time – look forward to seeing pics of the ensemble.

  5. stashmaker says:

    WOO!!! You think that I’m strong….. And through it all she offers me protection….. hey ho here she goes…. I just wanna feel…. Think you may have a sore throat tomorrow!!! Hope you have a wicked time!!!!

Thank you for visiting my Blog, I hope you found it interesting and that you will come again in the future. Please feel free to leave a comment I will reply to all. Many thanks. jansmusingagain

