WHY ME I ASK

Do you know I am getting a little sick of people misunderstanding me, I mean it is not as if I speak a foreign language, I can’t, I only know English, maybe a smattering of other languages, but not words you would want to hear…trust me!

I post messages on FB, then get answers back which are more or less a sermon, with little regard to what I have posted. Beats me folks. In pure temper I have been through several of my groups now and just pressed the delete button. God I would love one of those for real, I could have GREAT fun deleting folk left right and centre. I bet you can all guess who would be first on my button bashing bonanza.

I begin to wonder if what I type actually appears differently on folks pages as they read them, well you never know do you, what with all this spying going on and whatnot……… Ho hum, I will in future probably keep my opinions to myself, [yeah right] read questions several times, maybe reply to them in a month or so’s time!!! Get a second opinion first. Leave FB – again!  Maybe that will work for me.

This has actually ticked me off so badly I have changed my Avatar on FB to this….it is a postcard I made a while ago now, it is completely thread painted I wish I had kept it but it was done for a swap.

SCREAM

Rant over….I think!

About jansmusingagain

Hmm what do you say about yourself? I am a Quilter. I just love to Quilt for myself and others. I love fabrics and threads, simple things, but they make me very happy.
This entry was posted in LIFE and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to WHY ME I ASK

  1. Maggi says:

    Sometimes people don’t want to hear/read anything that doesn’t simply say how wonderful they are. You speak it as it is and if it offends some people then they should ask themselves what they want from a group. Sorry to hear that you have had to leave some groups though and I think I might be able to guess who would be the recipient of your delete button.

    I remember that postcard, it was brilliantly done.

    • I was in a really bad mood as I was in so much pain with one thing and another, and when I saw an answer to something I had queried quite legitimately I thought, I saw red – as I do – and just decided on the spot to leave that group – even if for a while, needed to step back and out of it. Have enough to do anyway with other groups. Some folk just seem to p me off quite quickly lately.
      You would probably be spot on with your guess hahaha.
      Thanks Maggi, I loved it too. … but like a good swap girl I sent it off.

  2. Caz says:

    I’m sorry that you have had to leave some groups,,,, and I have no idea who the recipient of the delete button is,,,I do have one thing to say though,,, Keep Writing!

    • Hi Caz, please read answer to Maggi’s comment. I know I am outspoken but if folk don’t know me now tough cookie. I am gone. I am too old to be putting up with folk I don’t like now.

  3. Susan says:

    Hi Jan I can not image you upseting anyone my lovely. I have never seen you put anything on FB that someone could misunderstand or take as offensive. It is sad that you have had to leave some of the groups you are in. I’ll always be in Jans friends group, love ye to bits hun you rant all ye want. X x

    • Hi Susan, Oh I do it on a pretty regular basis at the moment, I am getting more and more short tempered, I don’t think you are in the particular groups in which two folk ticked me off. I do manage to pick em…hahaha. serves me right I guess. I meant well in what I had said, but ho hum, not to worry I have other groups I am in and they are really friendly, I really ought to just stick to quilting groups methinks. Oh Susan you say the loveliest things to me, shame we cannot meet this year, maybe next yeah???

  4. Carol says:

    Hi Jan, I have always found you easy to understand. You may be forthright at times but you always speak from the heart, and I know that is golden. Don’t let them stress you out girl, their loss not yours.x

    • heehee forthright, is that what I am…in your face outspoken with a kick in it I would have said. But I prefer your version. I was stressed actually – through pain – I shouldn’t have let it get the better of me but there you go, that’s me and I cannot change. Not now.

  5. Susan S says:

    Jan—Now you know why I don’t do Facebook 🙂 🙂 🙂

Thank you for visiting my Blog, I hope you found it interesting and that you will come again in the future. Please feel free to leave a comment I will reply to all. Many thanks. jansmusingagain

