OOOOO and AHHHHHH

If you go here –

http://www.quiltingismytherapy.com/2013/04/18/make-it-right-challenge/

and enter, look at all the wonderful goodies you may win. I wish you luck.

I am going to enter, my panel came last week, I had to buy one direct from Angela Walters as there are no shops in this stupid UK which stock her fabulous fabrics….WHY NOT?

This is what I received, isn’t it fabulous, I also asked for a co-ordinate to be sent with the panel and they chose ….Angela Walters challenge Panel this one, it is a groovy lime green plain, blends perfectly with the panel of course.Angela Walters panel and co-ordinate

So far, I have chopped and re-sewn, chopped and re-sewn, then chopped some more, in fact I chopped a heck of a lot of the panel up, the co-ordinate also got the chop but only a little. It is now all re-assembled and looks……well I think it looks pretty good. I started to quilt it tonight and am dead chuffed with what is happening……Will put a sneak peek on here tomorrow for you all. Meantime why not pop over to Angela’s Blog and see what she is up to, and I do believe there are pics of what other folk have made for the competition using the above panel. I don’t want to see what they have done so as not to be influenced by any of them. Go, look, and be inspired by her quilting. It is magical, stunning, beautiful, you get the idea!

About jansmusingagain

Hmm what do you say about yourself? I am a Quilter. I just love to Quilt for myself and others. I love fabrics and threads, simple things, but they make me very happy.
This entry was posted in ANGELA WALTERS and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to OOOOO and AHHHHHH

  1. Caz says:

    Interesting,,, can’t wait to see what you come up with!

  2. Janice Aitkens says:

    Good Luck
    Hugs Janice

  3. maggi21 says:

    Good Luck. I can’t wait to see the result, although knowing you it will be fabulous.

Thank you for visiting my Blog, I hope you found it interesting and that you will come again in the future. Please feel free to leave a comment I will reply to all. Many thanks. jansmusingagain

