MOVING STUFF AROUND – updated

I decided to swap some of my stuff around so as I could easily get to it. What I have forgotten to do is take a picture of the main thing I did, that will come tomorrow and you will then understand why I swapped the stuff about the way I did. hahaha, cart and horse come to mind!!!! All this lot was in the cupboard, now I can see what I have at a glance….all change This is all stuff for my Embellisher machine in the Left-hand drawer of my Ercol unit….Ercol lefthand drawer Right hand cupboard of Ercol unit containing my Liberty fabrics in the lower orange box, the orange box above contains all sorts of goodies I put in occasionally, I will show you another day what is in there, it is all yummy stuff, to the side are folders holding blocks and swaps I have been in that need sorting out and doing….note to self…get on with itErcol right hand cupboardRight-hand Ercol drawer contains yet more stuff for my Embellisher machine, and paints and dyes….Ercol righthand drawer Oops, this made me smile, it is all strips cut out ready to sew together – derr – mostly polycottons, the pattern was to be Pineapple, I found five blocks I had made so far, not a good start either as they were all different sizes, they have gone in the ‘orphan block box’ these strips are going to Di….lots of strips Don’t you think they look good?FOLDER TUTORIAL 020 This is a quilt design by GETA, I tested this pattern for her and it has been hiding from me on the back of the door, I will now get this quilted, pattern for sale on GETA’s Blog….GETA 001

Here is the missing picture, this used to be the cupboard where the hot water tank was, that went so I collared the space for my quilting bits. I had all the boxes and stuff in here, and suddenly realised it would be better if I swapped places with my bolts. Don’t ooh and ahh too much there may only be a yard or less on some of these….but at least I can see them so much better and the boxes etc – first picture above – are also more accessable.  Job done.

cupboard

About jansmusingagain

Hmm what do you say about yourself? I am a Quilter. I just love to Quilt for myself and others. I love fabrics and threads, simple things, but they make me very happy.
This entry was posted in LIFE, STUFF, UFO's and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to MOVING STUFF AROUND – updated

  1. Maggi says:

    Ooh you are so organised. Lovely to see inside your workroom.

Thank you for visiting my Blog, I hope you found it interesting and that you will come again in the future. Please feel free to leave a comment I will reply to all. Many thanks. jansmusingagain

