THANK YOU ANGELA WALTERS

 

Quilt I made after joining a CRAFTSY class with Angela Walters, – NEGATIVE SPACE QUILTING – love this quilt now it is done, I did have reservations when I saw what we had to do , this took me way out of my comfort zone I can tell you, but boy was it worth it. Thank you Angel for a great class. I have signed up for your FEATHERS one now.1.Negative Space Quilt with Angela Waltersclose up of front….

3.NSQ TO SORT 027

another close up showing the patchwork blocks….

4.NSQlots of negative space quilting….

5.NSQoops went wrong on this one….

6.NSQ

that’s better, see the difference??7.NSQ

playing peek-a-boo with my new haircut….8.NSQ  Who is it

back view with lots of tucks folks….12.NSQ close up of dodgy back

wrapped in the quilt….10.NSQ Back of NSQ

and the front gets a go too….Better pik

and back to square one….NSQ

Hope you enjoyed the show folks as much as I enjoyed making this quilt.

About jansmusingagain

Hmm what do you say about yourself? I am a Quilter. I just love to Quilt for myself and others. I love fabrics and threads, simple things, but they make me very happy.
This entry was posted in Quilt and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to THANK YOU ANGELA WALTERS

  1. Janice Aitkens says:

    Beautiful i am sure you didn’t need the classes you did beautiful work before this as i very well know
    Hugs Janice

  2. Elisabeth says:

    Hi Jan, I did enjoy, as always! Wonderful work, congrats! Have a nice weekend!

  3. missmaggs says:

    Jan your quilt is amaing… and so it your quilting… You are amazing…

  4. SewCalGal says:

    This quilt is absolutely stunning and your FMQ is spectacular. Love it. And, I like your cute haircut too! You are too funny with the peek-a-boo! LOL!

    SewCalGal
    http://www.sewcalgal.blogspot.com

  5. Susan says:

    Hi jan wow what a lovely quilt your quilting is amazing xxx

  6. Thank you for all the kind comments I have answered you all by email.

  7. Kerstin says:

    wow, amazing job. love your quilting. but you know that.

Thank you for visiting my Blog, I hope you found it interesting and that you will come again in the future. Please feel free to leave a comment I will reply to all. Many thanks. jansmusingagain

