I HAD A REST AND GOT THINGS DONE

I gave myself a rest recently from Facebook due to a feeling quite tired due to a chest infection and deciding I needed to catch up on some sleep and early nights…although I did go to bed much earlier than I normally would do, just look what I have achieved in getting done…woohoo. Mind you I feel I have been away long enough now and should go back. Hope I can remember my password now…

Block for a swap of PP….for a PP swap Card to go with above block….to go with swap block Postcards for future swaps….FMQ'd postcard 1 and 2 and 3 and 4 and 5 one for the —‘don’t make that mistake again Janet’–  pile….and oops 6 made from scraps….waste not want not

This was a challenge on the FMQ site, we had to make something like Easter Eggs, I chose to make some ‘Pods’ and hung them from the bush at the bottom of the garden….Easter egg pods for challenge on FMQ you hold the top and bottom of the ‘pods’ then….Hold top and bottom... very gently squeeze, they pop open and you can place a small gift inside or a very large cheque!!!! hahahahasqueeze gently.... This is my challenge on the Craftsy class I am doing with Angela Walters, I made the whole thing as to buy the panel was fairly expensive and would have taken ages to arrive – that’s my excuse anyway – I have started to quilt it now….a--Negative space quilt front following are close-ups of the squares I have quilted so far….b--Negative space quilt close up 1 c--Negative space quilt close up 2 this is the back of it….d--Negative space quilt back e--back close up 1 f--back close up 2 g--back close up 3 I saw this being taught somewhere on the net, I can’t remember where now, but it stuck in my mind so I gave it a go and called it Curvaceous Curves – I loved the freedom of doing this, no templates, just the fabric and a rotary cutter and off you went, great fun….a] Curvaceous curves quilt finished close-ups the quilting I did – not a straight line anywhere to keep up the curves theme….b] close up 1 c2]  close up c] close up 2 d] close up 3 e] a corner f] another corner and this is the back….g] the back h] close up of back This is my first January Doodle I did with the classes on FMQ with Christine, sadly I didn’t buy enough of the cream fabric and when I went back they had sold it all, soooo I bought a load of white fabric, and just started again – like you do….TO SORT 015 this is my Kandi Kane I use to attach the Hot fix crystals….My Kandi Kane Crystal applicator here we are then, this time in white, it needs painting as do the others, I will do them another time…January Doodle - redone February Doodle…February DoodleMarch Doodle….March Doodle

There we are then, you can see I have not been lazy, even though I haven’t been on Facebook. I did do some other stuff but felt this was enough for one post!!!!    Enjoy.

*********************

About jansmusingagain

Hmm what do you say about yourself? I am a Quilter. I just love to Quilt for myself and others. I love fabrics and threads, simple things, but they make me very happy.
This entry was posted in DOODLEs, FMQ CHALLENGE, POSTCARDS, Quilt and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to I HAD A REST AND GOT THINGS DONE

  1. Joan says:

    Wow Janet – you have been so busy! Love what you have done. Hope you are feeling better now.

  2. Susan says:

    Hi Jan I wondered where you had gone when your other blog ran out of space. I deleted the whole of my first year to free space up but have not got a clue how long it wil last before it says I’ve got no space again for new images. I have deactivated my face book didn’t like some of the comments people where putting on and rather than offend anyone by deleting them I just deactivated. Hope you are over your chest infection. Please keep in touch lovely work as always loving the doodles xxxxxx

    • Hi my lovely little friend, I was almost over it and the darn thing returned, not nice. But I do believe I am now on the mend again…fingers crossed. The blogs are a pain when they run out of space, I wish I had known that would happen in the beginning, I may not have started one. Not over fussed about this wordpress one, oops, wonder if they read these messages, I find it quite hard and time consiuming to do really, heyho something for me to crack though. Do you not moderate your comments. that is the good thing on here, oh there is something, nothing gets published until I say so. I delete a lot of stuff from time wasters, there are always those, where ever you go and whatever you do. Make me mad to think they try to spoil others innocent fun. Grrrrr
      The Doodle are a group on Facebook I can send you the link, it is free to join, Christine is the lovely lady who runs it. Let me know. Jan xxx

  3. Diane-crewe says:

    LAZY? I dont think so!! well done x

  4. Caz says:

    Love the doodles,, really nice,,. Nice curves, too!

  5. Maggi says:

    Hope you are feeling better Jan. You’ve certainly not been wasting time. Love the quilts and the doodles.

    • Totally fedup Maggi to tell the truth it has been one thing after the other this year so far. I want who ever is in charge of dishing out ailments to just pick on someone else for a while. I feel I have my share right now. How selfish is that???

  6. Cath Stonard says:

    Oh my goodness, fabulous stuff, and especially those pods, love them. So if you can achieve all that with a chest infection, what on earth are you going to be showing us now that you’re feeling better!

  7. Barbara says:

    If this is “not being lazy” Lord help us when you get to be “prolific”! Great doodles.

Thank you for visiting my Blog, I hope you found it interesting and that you will come again in the future. Please feel free to leave a comment I will reply to all. Many thanks. jansmusingagain

