OH ME OH MY

On Saturday I had a great post. Look what came all the way from America just for me……

A GREAT BIG ENVELOPE….Surprise 1 ….and look at what was inside – a fabulous ‘Road to California’ SHOW bag – can’t wait to show off using this…Surprise 2 ….then inside the bag was this fabulous book, I couldn’t wait to have a look inside, hubby insisted I eat my breakfast first, never ate it so quick I can tell you, this is one great book folks, I have a list of things to make now using ideas from it, I have discovered how to use some of the embellishments I have been collecting for years too….Surprise 3 ….not only the book, but these charm squares were also in the bag. WOW was I spoilt or what!! I carefully undid the ribbon and just look at all the fabrics….Surprise 4aTons of them, I shall have great fun using these they are really pretty. Surprise 4b

 So what do you say to someone who has shown so much kindness? Thank you seems such a little word to say, but I hope you know SewCalGal, I mean a HUGE THANK YOU for the wonderful goodies you sent me, they will be put to good use I can assure you.

Hubby wants me to say “Humph, I was the one who tackled all that sellotape” hahaha I couldn’t get in the package you see, I couldn’t find the start of all the tape that went round and round and round the envelope, I told him not to cut it and to be careful as he opened it, hahaha it was sooo funny, he got tape everywhere, at one point his fingers were stuck together and all I could hear was ‘Grrr if I ever meet the person who did this…’

       ***      THANK YOU      *** 

may be wondering why I have left it till now – Monday – to thank SewCalGal for these wonderful gifts, unfortunately I developed an horrendous migraine on Saturday and spent the weekend in bed trying to get shot of it.    

About jansmusingagain

Hmm what do you say about yourself? I am a Quilter. I just love to Quilt for myself and others. I love fabrics and threads, simple things, but they make me very happy.
This entry was posted in GIFTS and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to OH ME OH MY

  1. Pat says:

    Oh, you’re going to have a great time with your postcards with all these new ideas! Congratulations Jan!

  2. Janice Aitkens says:

    What a lovely gift & yes when someone shows so much kindness Thank You don’t seem enough
    Hugs Janice

  3. gail walker says:

    i really enjoyed your blog and i have never had anything with books i have bought . i bought a lovely book all about hexigons calledhexa go-go from amazon but no free material that was a lovely surprise gail

    • Hi Gail,
      these were all gifts for me from my friend in USA, – SewCalGal – a very generous gift too. I was totally gobsmacked when I opened it up. You will see me at the next Quilt Set with the bag….love it.

  4. stashmaker says:

    Get yourself a passport and jump on a plane and go see her!!!! You’d never come back, I bet!!! All that fabric and all those shops………….

  5. Elisabeth says:

    Hi Jan. this is a fabulous gift. Sorry to hear about your migraine. Have a nice time in using these goodies.

Thank you for visiting my Blog, I hope you found it interesting and that you will come again in the future. Please feel free to leave a comment I will reply to all. Many thanks. jansmusingagain

