SOMETHING SPECIAL

A Special Quilt made in memory of a Special Man for a very Special friend.

Di 1 It started with…Di 6…a slice of lemon Di 7It continues with…Di 8…MemoriesDi 9 Jeff and Grand daughter…Di 2Di and Jeff in Hong Kong…Di 3Jeff and Grand children…Di 4Jeff with Grand children…Di 5      Thank you Di for letting me share this with folk.

About jansmusingagain

Hmm what do you say about yourself? I am a Quilter. I just love to Quilt for myself and others. I love fabrics and threads, simple things, but they make me very happy.
This entry was posted in Quilt and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to SOMETHING SPECIAL

  1. Joan says:

    Fantastic Jan – How wonderful of you – I bet that is so appreciated.

    • When I finished it I was a bit concerned as to how she would re-act when I gave it to her, so I chickened out of that and got her son to come and pick it up and sit with her whilst she opened it. hahahaha I am not silly.Oh she liked it too so that was OK. Phew!

  2. Janice Aitkens says:

    What a lovely Quilt full of Memories it will be treasured & loved
    Hugs Janice

  3. maggi21 says:

    That is so lovely Jan. what a wonderful way to commemorate Jeff.

  4. Irene says:

    That is so lovely Jan. What a beautiful thing to do.

  5. stashmaker says:

    It’s lovely, isn’t it!!! (have to say it in a welsh accent!!) It was fab Mum, well done and Di is so happy with it, bet she snuggles up to it every night and tells him off!! Gorgeous xx

    • I can hear you saying it too. I was pleased with the way it turned out although I will admit to there being some tucks on the back as I was using 4oz wadding which I don;t actually like but felt Di would need the warmth. Each time I worked on it I could hear Jeff saying, “What on earth are you doing stupid woman, me on a quilt, tch” haha Gotcha Jeff.

  6. stashmaker says:

    Cool quilting in the borders too!! 🙂

  7. SewCalGal says:

    My eyes are tearing up. What a beautiful Memory quilt. Really beautiful. Love the free-motion quilting/Welsh patterns. I think Jeff will always be giving Di a big hug and love, where ever she goes, with this quilt. Very special in deed! Great job Jan. And, a true gift from the heart.

    SewCalGal
    http://www.sewcalgal.blogspot.com

  8. Carol B says:

    Jan, what a wonderful gift for Di, I am sure it will always be treasured. Glad to hear that making it has benefitted you as well. Thank goodness Di has you for a friend.
    Carol xx

Thank you for visiting my Blog, I hope you found it interesting and that you will come again in the future. Please feel free to leave a comment I will reply to all. Many thanks. jansmusingagain

