POSTCARD PLAY TIME

I cannot seem to stop myself from making Fabric Postcards, I tend to prep several up at a time, then it is just a matter of finishing them off when I have time on my hands and nothing ready to quilt. Here is a pile I had prepped ready for the quilting part, some I have finished, some I have not. I pulled out my box of Angelina Fibres and Rebecca and I had some fun on the postcards with it….Postcards ready to finishThe following two are prepped ready waiting for inspiration to come or time, whichever is first, to get them finished, they are of plants from the garden last year….TP9TP8A Lily from the garden, this Postcard is finished….TP6Rebecca took some Macro photo’s for me last year, this was a teeny tiny little blue flower growing in the grass, you could hardly see it, but she had a go with the Macro and – tada….TP5Another Lily, this was one of those Madonna ones, fabulous scent….TP4Fantasy flowers that just pop into my head and get translated onto the Postcard, just fun really….TP3A Daisy taken Macro style again by Rebecca, this is not finished but I wanted you to see what we did with the photo….TP7Zoomed right in on the computer and I thread painted the centre of the Daisy, I quite like this one….TP2More fantasy flowers….TP1Quilting, not too sure about this loop….Q 009All done free hand these Postcards of course which is why this heart is a bit lopsided but I don;t mind, I used some of the crystals I have, not the expensive ones, the cheapo ones, they are not really as nice as the dear ones, but heyho….Q 008More quilting, this time with sparkly threads….Q 006Quilting playtime on this one….Q 005This was left over from something and I didn’t want to waste it so a Postcard was born….Q 003There is a reason for the top one, cannot tell you yet though, and the bottom one is just FMQ gone mad….Q 002Top one FMQ gone mad and the lower one almost as bad with cheapo crystals again and a skeleton leaf, well why not….Q 001Another sparkly feathery quilted Postcard….Q007An OTT sparkly feather….Q004Here is the beginning of our playtime with Angelina fibres, they are only prepped at the moment, waiting for quilting inspiration to arrive….Angelina fibres [18]AF 022AF 020AF 018AF 017These are the two Rebecca did, she was very precise on placing the fibres, unlike me, I just bunged them on hahaha….AF 016Back to my, chuck it on and press attitude….AF021AF019

This shows how they may look when quilted, they will all be different of course….AF 023

Hope you enjoyed looking at them all as much as I enjoyed making them.

About jansmusingagain

Hmm what do you say about yourself? I am a Quilter. I just love to Quilt for myself and others. I love fabrics and threads, simple things, but they make me very happy.
This entry was posted in POSTCARDS and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to POSTCARD PLAY TIME

  1. Liz Gates says:

    WOW!!!!! these are all soooooooooooo beautiful!!!!!!

  2. maggi21 says:

    Love your postcards Jan ang how nice to see Rebecca getting involved.

  3. Kerstin says:

    great postcards. Im so happy to call a few of your postcards – mine-

  4. Caz says:

    Love your chuck it on and press attitude,,,,and Well done to Rebecca!!

  5. Carol B says:

    Hi Jan, brilliant cards, lots of eye candy for us to enjoy. Glad to see you are feeling better and you are back to sewing and blogging. Take care love Carolxx

  6. Sandy Box says:

    You have been on a roll I can see – great PCs.

Thank you for visiting my Blog, I hope you found it interesting and that you will come again in the future. Please feel free to leave a comment I will reply to all. Many thanks. jansmusingagain

