VIRTUAL PARTY AT SEWCALGAL’s

Well those of you who know me, know I am not particularly clever at computer stuff, so if I ever get on the party link it will be a miracle. Let me see, today, Rebecca came up and she displayed all my ovely Christmas Ornaments for me, they do like lovely now, she also made a ‘ski-slope’ for me in the sunroom we have. Hubby moved the chairs round and we tried to cover them as best we could with fleece and white sparkly snow looking fleece, then she placed all sorts of Christmassy bits and pieces I have on the slope and it looks good. Well done Rebecca.  Last week she decorated the Christmas tree for us and made a really good job of that too. I can see I am redundant now…….

Hubby hung all the Christmas quilts for me, so we are definitely beginning to look a lot like Christmas….Ok you may have seen all these before but it’s what we have, I am not going to make any more Christmas bits, we are only a very small bungalow and I have loads of bits for Christmas already, and anyway, I gave away all my Christmas Fabric to my friend Tessa the other week. I think you will agree we have enough…..if you click or hover on the pictures it will tell you what they are. I have loads of other stuff too, but I think I may run out of time to get the pics on here for the Virtual Party.  HERE at…

http://sewcalgal.blogspot.co.uk/2012/11/ooodles-of-great-prizes-for-quilters.html

Got to work out how to get these linked through yet….. Ho Ho Ho

Christmas Quilt out again Christmas stars back Christmas Stars front Door hanging Penguins and Snowflakes quilt Ski slope fun Snowmen and Trees quilt Ted ready for Christmas Annette made this for me Another Christmas Quilt Candle hanging

About jansmusingagain

Hmm what do you say about yourself? I am a Quilter. I just love to Quilt for myself and others. I love fabrics and threads, simple things, but they make me very happy.
This entry was posted in CHRISTMAS and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to VIRTUAL PARTY AT SEWCALGAL’s

  1. Well, you succeeded! Your post is linked! And what a lot of Christmasy goodies you have in your little bungalow – thanks for sharing all your beautiful Christmas quilts with us.

    • Hi Pat in Oregon, I really did amaze myself. I wasn;t sure I had done it as I couldn;t bring SewCalGal’s page up afterwards the computer crashed on me…as is the norm when I try to do anything ‘teckyfied’. hee hee there are lots more of them but I cannot display them all at once, we would be knee deep in bits and bobs. What fun though. Have fun at the VP. I will investigate tomorrow see if I can get on again. Thank you for yourkind comment.

  2. Missy says:

    Thank you for sharing your quilts! My favorite was the penguins, but that is probably because I have an obsession with penguins!

  3. Liz Smith says:

    Wonderful to see all your Christmas decorations! Merry Christmas!

  4. Sandy Box says:

    Love your snow scene by the window Jan – I have yet to put anything up.

  5. Joan says:

    Very Christmassy Jan – You have some lovely things there. Where on earth do you get all your energy from?? Merry Christmas!

  6. Caz says:

    Loving that little angel hanging that nn made you,, is there a pattern??

  7. Barb N says:

    You have so many wonderful items that you’ve made for Christmas. My favorite is the wallhanging with the four panels. Happy Holidays!

  8. SewCalGal says:

    I’m delighted to have you attend the Quilter’s Christmas Party. I certainly enjoyed seeing all your beautiful Christmas quilts and decorations. I’ve had a great time visiting you in your lovely home. Of course, I really like those snowman playing on that snowy hill. Very cute. Enjoyed insights on your special memories of Christmas too. Thanks for sharing!

    SewCalGal
    http://www.sewcalgal.blogspot.com

Thank you for visiting my Blog, I hope you found it interesting and that you will come again in the future. Please feel free to leave a comment I will reply to all. Many thanks. jansmusingagain

