MARIAN’s BATIK QUILT

I finished the quilting on my friend Marian’s quilt a while back but had to wait for her to let me know where and when to send it. All done now, she has received it and wants me to get the pictures of it on here…her wish is my command. hahahaha I loved doing this one for M, even though I felt I was going round and round in circles quite a lot!!!!!! One of these days someone will ask for feathers and you will hear me cheering, M doesn’t like them AT ALL, she loves vermicelli though. I try to avoid that when doing quilting for folk as I feel it has been done to death on quilts, there is a place for it some times,  I realise that, hopefully not too much on quilts I do for people though. I find it very boring to do. Sorry if you love it, I just prefer patterns. Mind you if my customer asks for the ‘V’ she will get it. hahaha

Right, here are pictures of the Batik Quilt, I think M calls it her Dart quilt, whilst I was quilting it I kept calling it the Star Trek quilt cos I thought those darts looked like the badge on the crews romper suits!!!!!!

Marian’s Batik Quilt

This picture manages to show the strip at the bottom of the quilt

Showing one corner of the Quilt, love the piano key border

Close up of the back of the quilt

View of the whole quilt on my bed, I flipped the bottom up so you can see the strip along the edge, it goes all the way round….

There you are then, another finished UFO, thank you Marian for trusting me with this quilt I know you value it a lot, I hope you like what I did on it with the quilting too. I had great fun. I actually used 18 bobbins of thread on this quilt alone, same amount I guess goes on the top, that is a lot of thread folks…If you click on the pictures, they come up larger for you to see real close…..thank you for looking.

*******************************************************

About jansmusingagain

Hmm what do you say about yourself? I am a Quilter. I just love to Quilt for myself and others. I love fabrics and threads, simple things, but they make me very happy.
This entry was posted in QUILTING FOR OTHERS and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to MARIAN’s BATIK QUILT

  1. maggi21 says:

    Gorgeous Jan. No wonder Marian is pleased with it. She has also done a fabulous job with the piecing.

  2. quilterdi says:

    Fabulous Jan. Can’t wait until Saturday!

  3. Love this quilt Jan! Lol…or should I say…still love this quilt! The vibrant colours are uplifting.
    Thanks for a great job!

Thank you for visiting my Blog, I hope you found it interesting and that you will come again in the future. Please feel free to leave a comment I will reply to all. Many thanks. jansmusingagain

