MORE GIFTS ARRIVED

This very handsome chap from my ‘adopted‘ daughter Little Di, he is gorgeous isn’t he, and oh so soft, thank you Little Di…..

I also received another block from Claire via the PP Forum  Birthday club we are in, along with a super card, thank you so much Claire….

I think I must be doing something wrong it has taken me ages to do this post and get two pictures on here…good grief…..plus, until I find out HOW, I am answering all comments left here on this Blog, I hope to be able to answer via email eventually…possibly 2020 the rate I am going!!!!

****************

It was my Group’s meeting on Saturday, not one of my most successful days…….…the Showtime was pretty abysmal too, but I am putting up what was on it, they have been fired a few rockets I can tell you……That is by the by, I had started them off on a very simple Baltimore Journey and these are the results…so far… the first and the third ones are by Polly – cushions of course, and the second one is by Irene another cushion. They seem to have loaded in the wrong order grrr  All very pretty and beautifully made but I did expect more items considering  we had almost a full house on Saturday, so was really disappointed with the Showtime table. I was not feeling 100% myself but I made myself go and wondered why I bothered, maybe I am getting too old for doing this.

I have started them on yet another project, a small quilt I have designed especially for them…………we shall see. I had a new lady come and I have to tell you she is almost new to patchwork etc, but her stitching was to die for. Superb.

******************************

About jansmusingagain

Hmm what do you say about yourself? I am a Quilter. I just love to Quilt for myself and others. I love fabrics and threads, simple things, but they make me very happy.
This entry was posted in QUILT SET and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Thank you for visiting my Blog, I hope you found it interesting and that you will come again in the future. Please feel free to leave a comment I will reply to all. Many thanks. jansmusingagain

